Customer Reviews

These unedited reviews were posted on our previous reservation system by the ticket purchaser.

DateTourReview Name Rating (out of 5 stars)
07/06/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Best Segway TourProfessional, knowledgeable, fun!!!nipper82Couple on a Date★★★★★
07/05/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Great timeLearned a lot and very good guideCherylshankGroup of Friends★★★★★
07/04/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Super fun, super people!This was a delightful experience from start to finish. We were on the pier upon arrival in Duluth and offered to take a photo of a couple who was struggling to take a selfie. When we realized they were part of a Segway tour we had observed, we inquired about the experience. They raved about it! At dinner we contemplated our options for the following day and decided to take a chance on getting on a tour in the 11th hour. We couldn't get on our preferred 2-hour Lakeside tour but we weren't surprised. We settled on the one-hour experience to at least satisfy our curiosity and entertain two teenagers after getting them excited about the possibility. When we arrived for our tour the owners were enthusiastic and accommodating, making an impromptu Lakeside tour for us knowing we wanted to be more adventuresome. I wouldn't have expected this and it was a delightful surprise. This is what a small business can do at their discretion and we were on the receiving end of that for some fortuitous reason. We had an exchange student from Spain with us so we ended up showing him not only a really good time, but the generosity of people in the moment. What a great way to show him the American way! The owners clearly love what they do - they love Duluth and sharing it with other people, and they enjoy introducing people to the joy of seeing it on wheels. I was surprised by how quickly you can pick up the technique - they do a wonderful training exercise in the parking lot and make sure all are able to handle the machines (they would frown on my description as Seaways are designed to be an extension of the human body). Later on the tour, when you have advanced your handling skills, they take them out of the "turtle" mode so you can really glide. We highly recommend this tour and this business. And if you have teens you will show them such a good time they won't realize they are learning a lot of touristy stuff they may not otherwise get into. We have walked the beautiful Duluth lakefront and biked the beautiful Duluth lakefront. This was a fun new way to experience this great city, with an educational element to boot. Love, love, love. Thanks, Duluth Glides!RdiengerFamily With Children★★★★★
06/28/2016Segway Experience TourFun Experience Great InstructorsGreat way to see and learn about the city of Duluth. I've lived here for 5 years and still learned tons of great facts, on top of that the segway experience is something I think everyone should try and I would recommend it for people of all ages young and old. Thank you guys for an exciting afternoon!putne011Family Without Children★★★★★
06/27/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Well done tour with professional guidesDeb and Tim were wonderful tour guides. Interesting, educational, and beautiful tour. Our group included 2 adults and 6 teenage girls. We had two people in our group that were afraid of the Segway. Deb and Tim took the extra time and effort to make these two as comfortable as possible on the machines. Thank you for a fun Segway afternoon!dlidahlOther★★★★★
06/27/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Fabulous ExperienceI would and have recommended this experience to many people. this was my second time doing the Segway and I just love it. The workers make the experience even better with their knowledge base.RoniDinwiddiFamily With Children★★★★★
06/20/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Ask for Deb or Lou and you can't go wrong.Loved it.JohniniguezFamily Without Children★★★★★
06/20/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Historic Duluth tour was a hit!There were 6 gliders touring - ages ranged from 18-72, and only 2 were from Duluth. We were all return gliders, but this was everyone's first time taking this historic tour. It was a definite hit! You never really know your own city until you get to see it as a tourist. The segway's were the perfect way to do it! We totally enjoyed seeing the historic homes, the different architectural styles, and learning about their original owners. An added bonus, was getting some great landscaping ideas along the way. The route was scenic, and made for some good gliding opportunities. Pit-stops and photo op locations were well thought out, and the information provided by the guide as we were gliding along was interesting and put together very nicely. I highly recommend this tour to others. It's a great way to see a glimpse of the past - the obvious and not so obvious - that's right in our own back yard! Well done, Duluth Glides!!! We will definitely be coming back for more!RMSorensenFamily With Children★★★★★
06/20/2016Lakeside Segway Tour My wife convinced me to go ...and I loved it! I've lived in Duluth for 3 years now and learned quite a bit in the tour. Deb was very informative and we had a great group.EkaLouCouple on a Date★★★★★
06/19/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Most Unique Way to Tour Duluth's WaterfrontMy family and I can cross "learn to ride a Segway" off our list. Best part was, while it was fun, we also got to learn about and view the beauty of our city. That's right, we live here and did a "touristy" thing....and we will go again! It was THAT enjoyable! I would recommend this to everyone, tourists and locals.cathykatesFamily Without Children★★★★★
06/15/2016Lakeside Segway Tour First Timer and Won't be our Last!Were very uncertain whether or not we would be able to ride the Segway. After a few minutes of simple instruction we were off and running. The tour guides were extremely helpful and in ear microphone was a nice way to hear every detail on the tour. Would do the tour again on our next visit back to Duluth. Highly recommended.BryceBellinCouple on a Date★★★★★
06/15/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Great tour!!Very fun! Great family activityscottdurhamFamily With Children★★★★
06/13/2016Lakeside Segway Tour 2 Hour TourWeather looked ugly but after a short delay we set out--saw the waterfront sights--guide knew lots of facts that were interesting. All-in-all a great day--highly recommendtomlavatoIndividual★★★★★
06/05/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Scoot AlongWe missed our time this summer due to weather. But we went on one last summer and enjoyed it enough to do at least one and maybe 2 or more this summer. Looking forward to it. They are easy to ride and they have a good crew to help with any problems.Fridaycat01Family Without Children★★★★★
06/02/2016Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursExcellent private tour!!We were blessed with a GREAT day weather wise, and Deb was our wonderful guide. I went with my friend, and my twin 15-year olds, and my eldest adult child. Don was very helpful in scheduling a private tour and securing a great guide. We can't wait to go back!!lpamayFamily With Children★★★★★
05/24/2016Lakeside Segway Tour VERY fun!!!!!We'd go again in a heartbeat!mmurchisonUnspecified★★★★
05/24/2016Lakeside Segway Tour BoardwalkFun way to tour the boardwalk. It was easy to learn how the operate the Segway. After about 15 minutes I was totally comfortable with starting, stopping and turning. I would highly recommend giving it a try. Staff was great helping learn how to ride and made the tour fun.FlarsonGroup of Friends★★★★★
05/03/2016Lakeside Segway Tour Rip's ReviewConvinced me to buy a segway.RipRappOther★★★★★
11/01/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Best way to tour DuluthThe segways were amazingly fun and pretty easy to learn. The tour guides were great and very friendly.snidd686Couple on a Date★★★★★
10/21/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun to tryFun to tryjvhongFamily With Children★★★★
10/20/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome views, great knowledge of the areaI have taken this with my wife a few times, we are return buyers. My wife and I love the awesome views of Lake Superior, as well as the little known facts that are provided whiles on the tour. The segways we have been on in the past don't hold up to these in Duluth Glides. (duluth glides are 5 of 5 stars) Super friendly, clean, respectful, patience are the tour guides. They will teach you a short course before going, but its super safe, and super fun!brinonnFamily Without Children★★★★★
10/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour We has a blast!Great time...Brooks is awesome.lesliebremerUnspecified★★★★★
10/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fabulous girl friend activityThe guides knew Duluth well and share a lot of information. They were super fun as well. I would recommend this activity to anyone of any ageallemanrobGroup of Friends★★★★★
10/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Segway! The only way to move!We had a blast during our segway tour. We had a couple great tour guides/instructors who really took their time with the group to make sure everyone was comfortable before we headed out. Fantastic time and would highly recommend the segway tour to anyone.Thorson7378Family Without Children★★★★★
10/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour FABULOUS!!! Everyone should try this!My husband and I went to Duluth for a long weekend to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. I surprised him by booking this tour. We were slightly nervous about riding the segways, however, our guide was so fabulous with the training and helping us get comfortable, that it was a breeze. The tour part was even better than I expected! we had earphones on through the tour and the guide talked non-stop, explaining everything we were seeing, showing us sites we never knew were there, and being casual and humorous too. The guides were superb and definitely made the experience so enjoyable and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was a #1 choice!bkeeler12Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/30/2015Lakeside Segway Tour A most excellent time!Easy to ride, loads of fun, great guide, worth the price!Elsbury15Family With Children★★★★★
09/29/2015Lakeside Segway Tour LOVED RIDING IN DULUTHGuide was knowlegeable ( Brooks) and was careful to make sure all of us were safe.

LASTLY- a coupon was submitted- would like to know if any discount will be given!
HOKEY21Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/29/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Duluth Glides Segway Tour IS A MUST DO!!This segway tour is a must on your Duluth Bucket list. It was the highlight of our Duluth getway. We bought our 20 and 22 year old daughters and they said that it was "the bomb" and can't believe we planned something so fun. We took the scenic Duluth Tour whicg was so informational. The only thing I wish I would have done differently was gone on this tour on our FIRST day, rather than our last, as it was so informational with history of Duluth and the area and filled us with tips of great places to eat and things to see, and answered all our Duluth questions. I can't wait to do it again! The only con was that your toes kind of fall asleep on the segway, but they do recognize this and take a few breaks along the way.KristinRWFamily With Children★★★★★
09/28/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome experience!Even though the weather didn't cooperate, our tour with Matt was fantastic! He was full of information and had a great sense of humor. We all thoroughly enjoyed the lakeside tour! Thx Matt! 🙂ldudekGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/21/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Highly recommended!My husband and I did this tour along with 7 other people we didn't know. None of us had ever been on a Segway before. We had a fantastic time! Our guides, Deb and Joann, did a terrific job. Very fun, nice, informative and helpful.
We would definitely recommend this. You will have a great time and learn a lot. Enjoy!
mklks123Other★★★★★
09/21/2015Lakeside Segway Tour The Best! "Old dogs CAN learn new tricks!'The tour guides were very concerned about safety and making sure we were comfortable as drivers on the Segways but also joined in making our group have so much fun. We learned so much about Duluth history on the very interesting tour while enjoying the natural beauty of the city of Duluth..CharBesekeGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/17/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursSo much fun!Our guide Brookes was great! I love that they have headsets for us so we can continue to ride while hearing details about the area. This was our second time and we loved it just as much as the first time.krnsnielsenGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/16/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Super Fun!My husband and I took the lakeside tour and had an awesome time! The tour guide was helpful, patient, and informative. This activity takes a little bit of coordination, and you have to stand for an extended period of time, but everyone on the tour picked it up quickly and had a good time. I would highly recommend this tour...it was well worth the money.syvos7799Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/15/2015Segway Experience TourHappy BirthdayTook my grandson for his bd--said it was his best present ever!!apaint9Other★★★★★
09/14/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great timeWe had a great time. 3 out of 4 have never done this and Matt was very patient and helped them get used to the segway and comfortable. I recomend this activityto anyone!TNKMillerGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/14/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great guide would do it again.the lessons were great. The guide was helpful and fun.Weberk51Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/10/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great experience!I really enjoyed this experience with my boyfriend. Thank you.empl1801Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/08/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Segways were a blast!We enjoyed our segway tour very much! Our guide was enthusiastic and knew a lot of Duluth history! She made sure we were safe and had fun too! We would love to do it again!LisaEnersonFamily With Children★★★★★
09/07/2015Lakeside Segway Tour very knowledgeable about Duluth areaDeb was very knowledgeable of Duluth area. She really impressed me with what she knew about Duluth and it's history. Really great tour. Both my wife and I really enjoyed it. Great scenery and great guide. Would recommend it to anyone who asked. Really liked the wireless ear pieces. Have been on other tours where sometimes it is hard to hear guide and know what they are saying but this way you could hear everything. Even though it was not necessary for us I thought the training session was also very good. Thanks for a great time.Drmark33333Couple on a Date★★★★
09/07/2015Historic Homes Segway Tour Wahoo!Deb was a great instructor and guide. Once you get comfortable on a Segway, it is great fun. We had perfect weather for our tour. This was a great way to see parts of Duluth.franknjoFamily Without Children★★★★★
09/07/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Deb was awesomeWhat a fun trip! Deb, our tour guide, was amazing. She really knew the history of Duluth and took us to some cool areas we would not have seen without her! Highly recommend!StaceycarisFamily Without Children★★★★★
09/03/2015Lakeside Segway Tour fun and informative and rememorableThis was the 9th Segway tour we have taken in different places. It was only the second place that used the headsets and that was a plus. The route was full of nice scenery. The weather was wonderful. Mathew gave us lots of interesting facts. The training was excellent and we even picked up one new fact. We don't like that someone had to hold the Segway while we get on and off. We would have like a bit more of "free-wheeling" time. Otherwise all was perfect. We will definitely recommend this tour and if we ever get back to this area, we will come again.1lpkmduquettFamily Without Children★★★★★
09/01/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great experience, would do again!The couple who owned the business were our guides. Very nice, knowledgeable, easy to learn from. Nice to have listening devices to hear guides. Answered all our questions.KarmenMehmenUnspecified★★★★★
09/01/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Exciting and so much fun! Add to your bucketlist!What a wonderful tour. Guides were knowledgeable and very friendly. Received training and practice time in a lot before going out onto the actual tour to ensure we were comfortable with the machine and had no problems. What a great way to get around Duluth to see some of the most stunning sites. Highly recommend you check it out. Do bring a water as the tour is two hours and we went on a warm day and they stop a couple times at the sites and you can drink your water.bakerbjFamily With Children★★★★★
08/31/2015Lakeside Segway Tour so much fun!!!Our guide was very interesting with the fun facts that he gave us about Duluth. This is a great way to see all the interesting points along the lake without having to spend the whole day walking. This was a great way to see the lakeshore and go back to certain points that we wanted to spend more time at. Would definitely do another tour offered by them and will look for similar tours like this in other cities that we travel too.stevejenpaulFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/30/2015Lakeside Segway Tour wwwwsproppFamily With Children★★★★★
08/29/2015Segway Experience TourAwesomeGreatNikkij12345Family With Children★★★★★
08/25/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Excellent and entertaining two hour tourHighly recommendedKentHaralsonFamily With Children★★★★★
08/24/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Girls day out!We chose the Lakeside Tour for our recent Girls Day Out. What a great choice! Our tour guide, Matt, was patient, informative, and fun. So glad we did this!Sandyjr111Group of Friends★★★★★
08/24/2015Lakeside Segway Tour A great time for the whole family!Deb and Joanne were wonderful guides and knew lots about the area. We live a couple hours away and found out some new and interesting facts about Duluth as we went gliding along. I didn't think I would like wearing the headset and listening but now I can't imagine not doing it that way. Very informational. My husband and I enjoyed it, as well as our 14 year old son. I can't wait to go back and do the historic homes on segways! Thanks for a great time!tinagailFamily With Children★★★★★
08/23/2015Segway Experience TourHighlight of our Duluth Trip!This will be the highlight of your trip if you go to Duluth. Our guide Deb was so friendly and helpful! The learning curve to the Segway's is really short and you'll be amazed at how much fun you'll be having, and by the end of the tour you'll never want to walk again!aaronzechCouple on a Date★★★★★
08/23/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great experience!A great way to view the attractions of the city and try something new.CrooksRMCouple on a Date★★★★★
08/22/2015Segway to Glensheen Mansion TourGreat way to spend a day!This was my first time on a Segway.. The Duluth Glides staff were awesome! They made it very easy to get adjusted to riding on a Segway and were very knowledgeable about the area on the tour! I highly recommend this tour to anyone whether local of out of the area. My friends and I are already planning our next tour!!Jrtaray82Group of Friends★★★★★
08/22/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun activity!The segway tour was a lot of fun moderately informative, and a great way to see the lakefront of Duluth. We would do another segway tour with them.apple10Couple on a Date★★★★★
08/21/2015Lakeside Segway Tour A "Must Do" in Duluth! Fun!Great experience for my entire family. We had never ridden Segways, but had no problem.trexeljFamily With Children★★★★★
08/20/2015Lakeside Segway Tour We loved our Duluth Glides tour!Very good pre-training
Fun and safe tour
Very interesting commentary
MarcusFenskeFamily With Children★★★★★
08/19/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Gliding with an awesome guide.Segways are such fun! Great tour!GailOBrienFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/18/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Very goodVery knowledgeable and enjoyed the tour.groningerFamily With Children★★★★★
08/15/2015Historic Homes Segway Tour A safe, eye opening experienceThe staff is friendly, the safety demonstration is quick and important, the tour is thorough and taught me a great deal about my hometown. What was most exciting for me was to experience riding a Segway. I think everyone should try it, and there's no better way than to take this tour.HammerspaceGroup of Friends★★★★★
08/15/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun and interesting, friendly staff.We'd do it again.KwalpoleCouple on a Date★★★★★
08/14/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Deb was excellentDeb was excellent from the start to finish loved it worked well with my daughter to get her comfortable with the Segway we had a blast in Duluth 8/14/15 thank youDirtdiggerFamily With Children★★★★★
08/13/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Loved itThe canal park tour was great. Deb did a great job!frzwinonaFamily With Children★★★★★
08/13/2015Lakeside Segway Tour A must-do! Truly a bucket list item. Amazing FunThis is a must-do. I was a bit apprehensive about learning to ride the Segway but after 5 minutes and great instruction - no problem at all! Highly recommended - the tour guide was wonderful - knowledgeable and fun! Learned a lot but had amazing fun!!!theob1Family With Children★★★★★
08/12/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great time, appreciated the training.Deb was greatCheryl1948Other★★★★★
08/12/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Loved Riding the SegwayI absolutely loved the tour. Riding the Segway was awesome. The only thing I would suggest is having a local college student help you do a voiceover for your adult safety video. It was terrible and honestly offensive.8thstreetCouple on a Date★★★★★
08/10/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursFantastic, must do!JoAnne our leader was great, so friendly. We were up and running in no time with her instruction on the gliders. Super fun to do. I was a work related bonding experience, we would all do it again and would recommend this to everyone...DanabirdGroup of Friends★★★★★
08/07/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun and informativeThe segway tour was fun! It was our first segway trip and once you got used to controlling it, it was fairly easy. Our 14 year old absolutely loved it and he's hard to impress sometimes! Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative. We learned alot of things about Duluth that we didn't know about.gidge89Family With Children★★★★
08/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great FunThe Lakeside Segway Tour was fantastic. We had a great time during the whole tour. Brooks did a great job as leader and tour guide along the way. We would highly recommend this tour and look forward to taking one of the other tours the next time we are in Duluth.grovestFamily With Children★★★★★
08/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome mother-daughter adventure!My daughter and I did this together and had a blast' I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!LippyLisaFamily With Children★★★★★
08/05/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome Adventure!Perfect activity for families with teenagers. Also fun for adults. Great way to see Canal Park and other areas close by. Third time we've been to Duluth and this was the best activity we've done there!jawehlageFamily With Children★★★★★
08/04/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursBest way to see Canal ParkFrom beginning to end, our experience with Don from Duluth Gliders and our guide, Matt, was fanatic! Would highly recommend the unique opportunity of a Segway tour through Canal Park.MikihennenFamily With Children★★★★★
08/04/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursSegway Lake TourOur group enjoyed the segway tour very much. Thank you for being accommodating and providing a positive experience for our corporate group.cnehringOther★★★★
08/03/2015Lakeside Segway Tour fun family adventureMy daughter read about this online and I had my reservations initially. However I am so glad we decided to try it! It was the most exciting thing we did on our family camping trip to Duluth!bwuebkersFamily With Children★★★★★
08/03/2015Segway Experience TourABSOLUTELY SUPERMy brother from St Louis and I went on this Segway tour. After it was over we were discussing the video training and the actual hands on training. Both excellent and very informative. . Insured a safe and confident Segway tour.

Thank you so much Don and Joann for your patience and insuring us a great tour!
macceryesFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/02/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome tourKnowledgeable tour guide. Segway training on the mark and all of us were feeling like pro's after the first half mile. Well worth the very reasonable price.PaterRexFamily With Children★★★★★
08/02/2015Lakeside Segway Tour CAN WE DO IT AGAIN?I was a little worried about the tour before hand as it isn't cheap and those machines look difficult to ride. Come to find out, the segways were easy to drive and didn't take long to feel comofortable on! The tour guides were fun people who took the time to remember everyone's names to make the tour more personal and fun. I wish segways weren't so expensive because I would love to buy one to drive around, seriously so much fun! If you are in Duluth and want to do something fun and learn about the city then you should definetly take a segway tour! I know for sure that I will be doing this again!sydthekid263Group of Friends★★★★★
08/02/2015Lakeside Segway Tour My wife's birthdayIt was my wife's 85 birthday. She wanted all the family to go on a Segway tour. We had 12 members of the family on the tour. Everyone was skittish about trying this but believe me, before the training was over, eveyone was having a good time. My wife and I had taken two tours in Phoenix so we were experienced. The rest were new to the idea. Everyone had a great time and want to go again.
I highly reccommend this activity.
WinTempletonOther★★★★★
07/31/2015Lakeside Segway Tour FunFunbaileyhGroup of Friends★★★★★
07/30/2015Lakeside Segway Tour FANTASTIC ! ! ! ! ! !This was a great experience!!! My daughter & I took a Segway tour at Disney & this was so much better by far. We will definitely be doing it again & again. I would recommend Duluth Glides over Disney any day of the week!!! DULUTH GLIDES IS NUMBER ONE!!!!!! You won't be disappointed 🙂 🙂 🙂annetteolsonOther★★★★★
07/28/2015Lakeside Segway Tour It Was So Much Fun!!!To be honest I was pretty nervous about doing the Segway Tour prior to trying it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel comfortable before heading out on the tour. The four of us really enjoyed the "Segway Experience" and would highly recommend it!jaslakson612Family With Children★★★★★
07/27/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Easy way to maneuver around the city.Segways are an easy way to manuever around the city while being entertained along the way with the sights and history. We would highly recommend this tour to all of our friends and family.LoriRubinFamily With Children★★★★★
07/26/2015Lakeside Segway Tour First time user but would do it again.A North Shore trip with my 17 year old granddaughter for fun time & activities. The 15 - 20 minute training made us very comfortable and gave us confidence for the experience. A busy July Saturday afternoon in the Duluth Harbor / Bridge area was easy to enjoy and maneuver with many visitors. The headphones with history & facts was very interesting. I would recommend!John_FlinkFamily With Children★★★★★
07/26/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Great!Our guide was very good at teaching how to safely ride. My wife figured she'd struggle and had planned to sit out the tour. Instead, not only did she successfully complete the trip, now she can wait to go again!DannrypkaFamily Without Children★★★★★
07/23/2015Lakeside Segway Tour What a great adventureBrooks was our guide and he was great. He made sure we were comfortable on our Segway's before we left and while we were out touring the lake shore. He knew the sites and history and explained things to us while we were out and about. My daughter and I had a blast and will do this again the next time we visit Duluth. What a great way to see the lake shore, Canal Park and parts of Duluth. Highly recommended.nutrodFamily With Children★★★★★
07/23/2015Lakeside Segway Tour AwesomeThe guides did an awesome job and it was a great experience.JasperdogFamily With Children★★★★★
07/23/2015Lakeside Segway Tour It was a great experience.The leaders gave very good instructions on how to operate the segways. The group had plenty of time to practice before heading out. The narration was very interesting and informative. Besides that, it was a perfect day to be touring by Lake Superior.JohnandcarolFamily With Children★★★★★
07/22/2015Lakeside Segway Tour So fun and the BEST things to do in Duluth!This tour really was AMAZING! Our tour guides were so wonderful and made sure everyone was skilled and comfortable on their segways before we started. This turned out to be one of our favorite things to do in Duluth. We saw so many amazing sites and got so much information from our tour guides. Both of our guides were knowledgeable and all around terrific! The experience overall was so wonderful! We even got to see a ship go out AND one come in during our tour. Just awesome! Everyone should do this!!krusejeaFamily Without Children★★★★★
07/22/2015Lakeside Segway Tour GreatThe tour was a lot of fun and the guides were very friendly and informative, plan to go again next year.CherylYoungOther★★★★★
07/20/2015Lakeside Segway Tour The tour was awesomeGot me out of the dog house with my girl friend... And I also thought the tour was very enjoyableAndrewwynnCouple on a Date★★★★★
07/20/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun on WheelsOne person from our group moved to Duluth recently, and our guide was extremely helpful & knowledgeable about Duluth & the Lake Walk attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our Segway tour!shamrockin5Family Without Children★★★★★
07/15/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Wonderful experience. Can't wait to do it againWould recommend this to anyone with a sense of adventure and a wonderful way to tour Duluth.geoffbennettGroup of Friends★★★★★
07/15/2015Lakeside Segway Tour So much fun!I booked this tour for myself and my two teenage sons, ages 16 and 14. We all loved it! None of us had ever been on a Segway before but after a short training lesson we were ready to go. Matt and Joanne, our tour guides and trainers were excellent. They were very knowledgeable and also safety conscious. We learned a lot about Duluth, saw a lot in a short time and had fun! I would definitely do this again!HritzkoFamily With Children★★★★★
07/15/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Lots of funWent to fast, wish it was a longer and perhaps a smaller group. We had 12 people, so it took a bit longer to get the tour started to make sure everyone felt safe and ready to go.PaulamartensOther★★★★★
07/14/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Had a BLAST!Our Duluth Glides Lakeside tour was not only informative but a blast to ride the Segway. We got great training before they let us loose on the hills of Duluth. We both felt safe and had big smiles on our faces through the whole tour. My 15 year old son now added a Segway to his birthday list. That's not happening but we wil absolutely take another tour with this outfit!CarminfFamily With Children★★★★★
07/14/2015Segway Experience TourGreat fun!We were skeptical but the teacher was great and the whole experience was fun and easy going!AnmasonFamily Without Children★★★★
07/13/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun!A very fun afternoon outing. Caught on very quickly to riding and manuevering the Segway. Our guide was patient, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The tour was a great way to cover alot of ground in little time - and much less tiring than walking!epbethGroup of Friends★★★★★
07/13/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Excellent Tour of Lakefront DuluthThis was our first Segway experience and we loved it. Our tour guide, Deb, provided excellent training and had us rolling in no time. Deb was informative and fun. Duluth Glides provides radio receiver ear pieces so the tour guide can tell you about all of the sights as you effortlessly glide passed beautiful scenery and historic places. I highly recommend Duluth Glides to tourists and locals alike.PvezinaCouple on a Date★★★★★
07/11/2015Lakeside Segway Tour So much fun!!!!Deb our guide was terrific - so patient in our learning, friendly and knowledgeable. She seemed passionate about Duluth and it was interesting to learn more of the history from someone who grew up there. Beautiful sights, easy to learn and so much fun tooling around!Smason24Family Without Children★★★★★
07/07/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun and easyEasy to learn. Great way to see canal park and everything else's.bcogswellFamily Without Children★★★★★
07/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour family funwould go again, very good!barbpoFamily With Children★★★★★
07/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome! Excellent tour guide, fun for everyone 🙂A must do if your in Duluth!aba2121Other★★★★★
07/06/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun, Fabulous and FantasticWe enjoyed ourselves...I have been to Canal Park several times and this was a new and fun way to see it!Cynthia49Family With Children★★★★★
07/05/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursExcellent Adventure!My husband and I booked a private tour with Duluth Glides. They were so wonderful to work with - very easy and nice to accommodate and book a private tour for us. Matthew was our guide and did a superb job! He made our outing fun and adventurous. The owner went above and beyond by giving us two little champagne bottles and glasses at the end to celebrate our 10th anniversary - what a personal touch to cap off one of our best experiences! Thank you Duluth Glides! I would highly recommend them if you visit Duluth - great way to see the lakeside.gailmadsen11Couple on a Date★★★★★
07/02/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Lakeside TourMatt was our tour guide and we enjoyed the beautiful views of Duluth very much! I can't wait to go back for another visit.csrixomphouCouple on a Date★★★★★
06/29/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Best experience in DuluthThis is a must do. I cannot wait to return to Duluth and ride along again.JohniniguezFamily With Children★★★★★
06/17/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Best two hours of the whole trip!!From booking our adventure to locating the shop to the training to the touring I have nothing but the best things to say about this experience!

Booking online was quick and smooth, the directions provided to the location drove me right to the facility.

Our segway tour guide was just as energetic and excited as we were. She made a point to learn our names and call us each by them during the trip. She took care to ensure we all learned and were safely operating our segway before we left the parking lot. They provided us with ear buds so we could hear everything along the way. she stopped many times so we could snap pictures and ask questions as they rose. She was very informative about the area that we rolled threw. Fun facts and history to keep my attention.

I'd done a handful of segway trips but this by far stands out as the best for me. I look forward to another trip perhaps in the fall!
Mbenoit5103Group of Friends★★★★★
06/16/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome tour, worth every penny3hr tour, awesome view of the lake(giant puddle). Tour guide explained in detail, took us by the waters edge and through downtown. Showed us favorite places to eat and enjoy the best ice cream. 5 out 5 stars, great ride. Will differently do this in the future.brinonnFamily Without Children★★★★★
06/15/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Segway is the OnlywayWe went as a couple on a date and had the best time! We were trained before we started the tour, on how to control and ride the equipment. By the time we left, we felt completely ready to RIDE!! Toured all around gardens, the lake, around the town....kept passing people on other bike equipment and heard them say, "Hey, where did you get that?" or "Do you want to trade?". Our guide was helpful and patient and pointed out lots of great places to eat or get treats....places that only the local people would know about. We will go back and do one of the other tours offered. SO MUCH FUN!!suekendrick1Couple on a Date★★★★★
06/03/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursWhat a fun way to spend an afternoon!We were a bit worried about being able to drive a Segway since none of our group had ever been on one before. We need not have worried. Between the instructional video and practice time on the Segway in the parking lot we were feeling confident. Our guide was very helpful and informative. The entire experience was fun and one of the highlights of our vacation!avonne777Family Without Children★★★★★
05/26/2015Segway Experience TourWonderful time!Our guide was great, he made sure we were both comfortable before we went out. Highly recommend & we will be back.EWalsh10Family With Children★★★★★
05/12/2015Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursGreat way to cover Duluth up close and personalWe enjoyed the historic homes tour which was informative and included Lief Erickson Park , the Lakewalk and Congdon neighborhood. Our tour guide was great!laurawhitneyFamily With Children★★★★★
05/05/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Fun,interesting, and different.Strongly encourage this for everybody.TbloodCouple on a Date★★★★★
04/16/2015Lakeside Segway Tour SpectacularWe had an amazing time. We are from Duluth and I saw areas that I did not even know existed. The best part was that we went with friends from out of town who were wanting to see all of Duluth, but they were only here for the day... This was perfect!! And amazingly FUN!dcook1Group of Friends★★★★★
03/13/2015Lakeside Segway Tour Unexpected PleasureWe've visited Duluth many times over the years however this experience was a unique and unexpected pleasure. The tour was setup by a family friend who accompanied my 2 sons, my wife and myself. He wanted to surprise us with something new and different. My initial concerns over Segway operation were dispelled after a brief but thorough orientation and training session. Everyone in the group quickly learned the basics of maneuvering and within a few blocks were driving with confidence. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and described several historical landmarks along the route that took us through several scenic parks along the beautiful Lake Superior shoreline and down to Canal Park. Just over 2 hours long it was well worth the money. I can't recommend them highly enough.BstorkampOther★★★★★
11/03/2014Segway Experience TourExtremely accommodating!We were in Duluth with a group of 27 high school students and at the last minute rain was forecasted for the time of our reservation. Don called and suggested we reschedule and fit us in a different day so we could enjoy the experience. We also had to split into 3 shifts but they were again more than happy to work with us so our students could experience a Segway ride. Highly recommend them!jlbjorklundOther★★★★★
10/28/2014Lakeside Segway Tour It was a blast!!My three sisters and I have gotten together the last 22 years for a "sisters weekend". We go to different locations. This was our first visit to Duluth, and when we heard about the Segway tours, we just knew we had to do it!! What a great time!! We did the Lakeside Tour; I would highly recommend it! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and by wearing the radio earbuds, we were able to hear everything he was saying.

Thanks for starting up this business in this wonderful city!
GrandmaLuFamily Without Children★★★★★
10/21/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Definitely a must do!More fun than we ever imagined! Our group of 8 was in Duluth for only a couple days, so we wanted to see as much as we could in a short time. The lakeside tour was perfect. There's no way we could have covered that much ground and learned so much about the area our own. Our guides were informative and patient. And, the segways were a blast. Probably our only advice: Remember to wear comfortable shoes, as the balancing is a workout for your feet.asbauderGroup of Friends★★★★★
10/21/2014Lakeside Segway Tour ExcellentWe enjoyed the entire experience. The fantastic guides taught us how to safely ride the Segway. The guided tour filled us in on many Duluth points of interest. We would definitely recommend this tour.Mark2200Couple on a Date★★★★★
10/05/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Delightful Informative TourGroup ages ranged from 18 to 80. All learned quickly and we have a very nice time. Learned a lot about Duluth we didn't know before and there's no way you could cover this much in such a short time.RMSorensenGroup of Friends★★★★★
10/03/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Absolutely amazing!With the lakeside tour, you get to see so many beautiful views, local history of the area, the whole time gliding around on a segway!!! Our tour guide was knowledgeable as well as friendly.It was such an easy and enjoyable experience and a must do when you are in Duluth! I'd highly recommend it and I can't wait to take the tour again next time I am there!kingeman_05Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/22/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great time. Strongly recommend.Great time. Strongly recommend.duluthmike1Family Without Children★★★★★
09/17/2014Historic Homes Segway Tour Great Fun!We had a wonderful time on the Historic Homes tours and are planning to come back next year for the Glensheen Tour. Great guides, lots of fun, and very easy to do. We had a blast!djmcclureGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/15/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Segway in DuluthWhat a wonderful way to show people about lakefront duluth. I am a local person and learned new information about our beautiful city. The two guides were very helpful and also concerned about our safety. It would be a fun way to show guests our city.KayeMantyOther★★★★★
09/15/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Most fun I have had in a long time!We had six riders plus our two guides. A friend and I decided to try Segway's because it was on our "Bucket" list. We didn't know the other friendly people in our group. We had a short learning period and a video before we headed out for a very interesting fun tour. I am from the Duluth area, but learned and saw things I haven't seen before.
Our two guides were very professional and interesting. I liked that we had ear pieces... so we could hear the narration. I would definitely do this again, and recommend it, if you want to have some fun!
JudyLippoOther★★★★★
09/09/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fabulous entertainment that can't be beat!The weather was perfect so this tour couldn't be beat. It isn't always this nice in the weather department but this is the best of 3 segway tours I have taken. The first 2 were in the Phoenix, AZ area. This one was narrated with an ear bud in the ear so that made it extremely special. Highly recommend!blondpouponGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/09/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Loads of fun!The staff is very profrssional and makes sure you are comfortal using the machine and have mo problemd. The tour route and commentary were excellent.librarysueCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/09/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Segway touring is my new favorite activity!Had only seen Segways from a distance but knew they looked interesting. When we saw this tour we thought it would be a great way to see many sights during our one day trip. Our tour exceeded our hopes. It was Fantastic!mbengelkeCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/05/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fantastic!We absolutely loved our tour. The segways were very easy to learn to ride, the training was very helpful and thorough, and our guide, Matt, was very patient and knowledgeable. Absolutely loved every minute of it. Would have ridden again if we had more time, and will ride again on our next visit!SJAlleeGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/04/2014Lakeside Segway Tour A fun ride plus new views of DuluthWe had taken a Segway tour in Minneapolis prior to this one and wanted to ride again and check out areas we had not seen before. Even though we have been to Duluth a number of times we were exposed to areas that we were not aware of even though they were very close to where we had walked around before. Our guide was great and we will probably sign up for one of the other tours when we have a chance.dkreussCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/04/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great Way to See Duluth While Having FunA group of 5 us participated in a tour to experience Duluth. We all had a really good time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. She had us riding with confidence in a very short time. The equipment was in excellent shape. We lucked out and got a gorgeous day to see Duluth. I can't wait to take other family and friends on this tour.SortatrekGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/03/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Best experience ever and the guides were amazing!!Thanks for making my first time a great one! I really liked the audio to tell us about history of Duluth and what we were passing along the way.AmyPrattFamily With Children★★★★★
09/02/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Best activityWe did a few things on the vacation. This was my favortie. Do it early because they teach things that are great to know for the rest of your vacation.TrishHuff8Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/02/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Truly fun and enjoyableMy husband and I decided to try the Segway Tour after talking to our niece. Our niece warned us that our legs will hurt after the tour. My husband with a knee replacement was a little worried but to his surprise driving a Segway was far easier then he thought . We had the best time doing the tour. My husband grew up in Duluth and didn't know all the information our guide was telling us. Matt was a very good guide. We would go on a tour with Matt again. If visiting Duluth and want to drive a Segway and learn something's about Duluth take this tour. It's a blast.CloquetjoyceCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/01/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great way to see DuluthOur family has done other Segway tours before and really enjoyed them but this one was our favorite. Tour guides were great and full of information about Duluth. We brought friends with that had never done a tour before and they loved it. Would highly recommend it to anyone.TracyWeidtGroup of Friends★★★★★
08/29/2014Lakeside Segway Tour more fun than I imaginedfirst of all, not only were the Segway's a blast.our tour guide , deb, was marvelous. she pointed out all the sides as we went by them. she explained different areas of the city we weren't familiar with, and we thoroughly enjoyed this as a family. I would recommend this to anybody , anywheremaseyh8Unspecified★★★★★
08/27/2014Lakeside Segway Tour GREAT EXPERIENCEOUR GUIDE MATT , WAS INFORMATIVE ABOUT DULUTH , PATIENT AND ENERGETIC. HE HAD A SENSE OF HUMOR AND ENJOYED ENGAGING IN CONVERSATION AND ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS. MATT MADE US FEEL SAFE, AND COMPLETELY AT EASE. WE ENJOYED OUR TIME TOUR. . WE'LL GO AGAIN THE NEXT CHANCE WE GET. THANKS MATT!joyrankinFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/26/2014Lakeside Segway Tour This was great!We had a great time! Our tour guide Matt was fun and very knowledgeable about Duluth. We loved having the headset so we could hear our guide while cruising around town.krnsnielsenFamily With Children★★★★★
08/25/2014Lakeside Segway Tour worth doingMy husband and I were in town for our anniversary and decided to include going on a segway tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned things about Duluth that we would have not otherwise. We both had a blast and plan to go again on one of the other tours offered through the same company. Definitely recommend!ebnerjjCouple on a Date★★★★★
08/20/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Amazing timeI have always wanted to ride a Segway and it definitely didn't let me down. I would recommend the Lakeside tour to everyone.chelsehlerinOther★★★★★
08/20/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Excellent Experience!!The Segways were a blast to ride. The guides did an excellent job training everyone and making sure we felt comfortable before embarking on the tour. The hour and a half was the perfect amount of time. The lakeside scenery was great and the history of the area described by the guide was very interesting! Recommend 100%!bweightOther★★★★★
08/19/2014Segway Experience Tourgreat way to enjoy summer in duluthcelebrating our 33 anniversary with one of our kids; and enjoying the duluth rose garden, historical homes, and getting fresh air---our guide new important facts about duluth who mentioned Endion and decided to try out. It was wonderful also.nylabenFamily With Children★★★★★
08/18/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Very fun!!an excellent way to view downtown/waterfront area of Duluth, tour guide was very knowledgable about history of Duluth and where the town is headed. We have been to Duluth previous but had not seen the downtown shops/eateries. Have great ideas of what to do next time we are in town! Thank you!!!LAURIETENNISFamily With Children★★★★★
08/18/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Awsome family fun!!Excellent way to take a tour of Duluth.LoriKoellnFamily With Children★★★★★
08/15/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fun, Comfortable and InformativeThis is lots of fun, easy to do and absolutely worth the time and money invested. We'd definitely do this again.Pattyv51Family Without Children★★★★★
08/13/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Duluth Glides ProvidesThis segway tour is at the top of my bucket list items I have accomplished. Joanne was a terrific guide! Her tour script was interesting, thought-provoking, and fun. We had a beautiful day weather-wise and a very small group (of two!), so we really enjoyed the individual time we had on our short stops to enjoy the scenery. I highly recommend this specific tour because of the Duluth Glides personnel, the confidence I felt operating the segway, and the fun Duluth Glide provides! I hope to return to Duluth to do the historical homes tour this fall.BeattiemaGroup of Friends★★★★★
08/12/2014Segway Experience TourAwsome experienceWe wanted to try this and we are very happy we did . We will definitely be back for more .randygeorgeFamily With Children★★★★★
08/12/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome!!We had so much fun on our Segway Tour! We had never ridden Segways before, so we were a little nervous. Our guide provided great instruction and tips, we were ready to go in no time!! We were able to see so much and our guide was very informative of the area, and fun! It was definately the highlight of our trip! Do not hesitate to book your tour!! 🙂kjohnson73Family With Children★★★★★
08/08/2014Lakeside Segway Tour We loved everything about it, will do again.They made it so easy and enjoyable to learn how to operate. The tour of Duluth was fantastic. I learned so much I did not know about the city and saw an enormous ship come in under the bridge just as we arrived at that location.BurchillsFamily With Children★★★★★
08/07/2014Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursFun way to spend the afternoonWe booked a private tour to Glensheen Mansion with our 4 kids, ages 14-21. It was really easy to learn to ride the Segways. Duluth has some beautiful biking paths and we were on our way pretty quickly. We were also lucky that the weather was perfect. I can't imagine trying to take the tour if it were raining, so it's a little scary to book so far ahead, especially when they have a no-refund policy. Our guide, Matt, was friendly and patient, even when we had a 4-way collision near the end of the ride.
I would definitely recommend taking one of their tours. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because it's quite pricey: over double what they charge in the cities.
JannekellyFamily With Children★★★★
08/07/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great FunHad an amazing time on the Lakeside tour. Riding the Segway was a lot of fun, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I will be doing this every time I come up to Duluth from now on.mngreg1Other★★★★★
08/06/2014Segway Experience TourHighly recommended -Will definitely do this again!The Segway tour was super fun! It's easy to navigate so you can enjoy the tour, and the guide was wonderful! We will be doing this again but definitely will do a longer tour next time. My 14 year old was a little nervous on the Segway, but she was able to comfortably control it so that should not concern anyone.cgresch22Family With Children★★★★★
08/06/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great activityThis was so much fun! We had one person I around 40, one in early 50s and me in my 60s. All of us had a great time. Two of us were local & discovered a new area in the city we had never been. It was a wonderful way to learn & show off Duluth. Deb was our tour guide and we loved her sense of humor as well as her keeping us aware of bumps & traffic. I recommend it for locals & tourists.PduceyOther★★★★★
08/06/2014Segway Experience Tourgreat fungood guide who taught us to use seg and had a fund timeapaint9Family Without Children★★★★★
08/05/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great entertainment, informative, well doneOur tour guide took us on a fun and informative tour of the Duluth Lake Front and Canal Park. The training was quick but comprehensive and the 2 hour tour went by to quickly.
A lot of fun.
rhjelsFamily With Children★★★★★
08/04/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Deb gave us a fabulous introductory tour of DuluthMy husband and I took Deb's Sunday 12:00 tour last week as a way to become familiar with the Duluth area. It was our first visit, so we were newbies. The attention to training and being sure everyone was comfortable was very impressive, and one member of our group was nervous so Deb gave her the extra help and encouragement she needed. The tour itself was expansive, and by the time it ended we knew where virtually everything was in the downtown area. We saw falcons, parks the locals had never heard of, and all of the landmarks that made our trip interesting and fun. Although we spent only two nights in Duluth, Deb's tour helped us to make the most of the time we had, and it helped to make our trip a great success!debpintFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/01/2014Lakeside Segway Tour OMG Book this activity!!!! SOOOOO FUN!!!!This was such an awesome activity. Do not hesitate to book this!!! What an awesome way to see canal park! You are not too old to do this a man on oxygen who was about 85 did it and did great!!! FANTASTIC!RchiribogaCouple on a Date★★★★★
07/29/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Highlite of our tripWe all had a great time. Riding a Segway was easy to learn...just a couple of minutes. We saw more in a couple of hours than we could have seen in a day. The teenagers loved the tour as well as Grandma and I. It was a blast!cpirschFamily With Children★★★★★
07/29/2014Segway Experience TourWonderful experienceMy husband, two daughters, and I took a tour on the segways. It was a wonderful experience that ended way to fast. We stayed the weekend in Duluth and my husband thought we should have set up an additional Segway ride! I do know that the next time we visit Duluth, the segways will be #1 on our to-do list! We were also very pleased with our instructor and tour guide!JulieTwardowFamily With Children★★★★★
07/29/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Absolute blast!Great way to see Duluth Lakeside Area and Canal ParkheyjuliecarpFamily With Children★★★★★
07/28/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fabulous!An amazing way to see the city. By the time we completed our training and practice we were comfortable with the workings of the segway and ready to go. Our guide was very competent and supportive. We appreciate all the information she shared about Duluth. Looking forward to another excursion with her when we make it back to Duluth again.dodson5899Group of Friends★★★★★
07/26/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Don't miss out on this!What a great way to see the city. We've been to Duluth many times and had no idea there were so many hidden jewels! Deb was fabulous as a teacher and tour guide! I would highly recommend this trip.bmwinkelsFamily Without Children★★★★★
07/23/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Lots of funProbably the cheapest way to experience the fun of a Segway ride. Great ride through town and easy to get the idea of Segway riding. My 14-year old had no trouble with it.rajivvaidyFamily With Children★★★★★
07/22/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great fun and looking forward to doing it again!Our second tour and a 3rd one scheduled. Great birthday gift for teenager!meadowlarkOther★★★★★
07/16/2014Historic Homes Segway Tour Great segway tour!We had a great time on the Historic Homes Segway Tour in Duluth on July 13, 2014. Matt was a great guide, full of interesting information! There was a very good segway tutorial before the tour as well, so the time was comfortable and enjoyable. We would do another of their tours next time we are in Duluth. Highly recommend this!Cheri1461Couple on a Date★★★★★
07/16/2014Lakeside Segway Tour One of the best things you can do in Duluth....I did this tour with my 14 year old son and his friend, and we all had a great time. Segways are a great and fun way to travel, and the tour guide was excellent. I highly recommend this outing,.EtimekFamily With Children★★★★★
07/14/2014Lakeside Segway Tour An excellent rideIt was a first time for me. I was a little nervous to start but it doesn't take long before riding the Segway flows with you. It's cool the way you can easily go up and down slopes with the it. The guide was a great with talking about the city. Next time I would have done the Segway first as it is a great way to learn about the city.jeneepennerGroup of Friends★★★★★
07/14/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Excellent tour and tour guide and wonderful fun!A Segway tour was a first for our family and we loved it. We plan to do it again when the opportunity presents itself. The instruction given by our tour guide Brooks on the operation of the Segway was excellent. It didn't take long for us to all feel comfortable. His commentary on the Duluth area was very informative and the Segway was a great way to see it all. We would highly recommend this method of touring to everyone. It is something we will talk about for a long time!BeckyGriffinFamily With Children★★★★★
07/08/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fun/ interestingThe tour guides were very quick with instructions on how to ride the segway. They were very encouraging to anyone having trouble. The tour was very interesting. The area has a lot of great history and our guide made it fun.MYLOVER2006Couple on a Date★★★★★
06/23/2014Historic Homes Segway Tour Historical tourWe went on the lakeside tour last year & loved it! We grew up in Duluth & now live in Florida so we really like to do things we haven't done before. We decided to to try the new tour of historical homes & it was great! Our tour guide, Deb Anderson recommended it. (She was also our guide last year on the lakeside tour). She's really fun & let's you know all the bumps & things to notice. We really liked the mike system because she could talk while we were riding & warned us to be attentive when needed! Can't wait to come back to Duluth & do any of the tours again.Jrkr946Couple on a Date★★★★★
06/23/2014Private (non scheduled) Segway ToursThe Segways were the highlight of our adventures!We recently spent several days of sightseeing in the area with our Grandkids (ages 16-20). We were looking for fun things to do, and some unique ways to see and learn more about Duluth. When I checked in to see what tours were available, none matched with the dates and times we had available. We were delighted to find out they offered special group tours! They not only set up a tour for us, they helped select a date and time with the most favorable weather.

We took the Lakeside Tour and had a blast! Deb, our tour guide, did a phenomenal job sharing facts and information as we rode through, along and past the many sights and landmarks that make the Lakeside so beautiful and captivating. Our 2 hours on the Segways, was by far the highlight of all the adventures we had! It was unanimous - we will ALL be back for more! A HUGE 'Thank you' to Duluth Glides for the fun, the memories, and the anticipation of our next Segway adventure!
RMSorensenFamily With Children★★★★★
06/20/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great ExperienceWhat a great tour, filled with lots of great information and fun details. The ride on the Segway was really fun, with lots of neat areas to see and learn about, and one really niftly spot to traverse. It just took a few minutes to feel comfortable on them and learn to operate them. One the best tours I have every been on.bradw1Individual★★★★★
06/16/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fun experienceI booked the Segway Lakeside Tour for our first experience on our anniversary trip to Duluth. I'm so glad I did! It was an amazing experience and had a lot of fun. I was surprised at how intuitive the segway was to operate. Our tour guide, Brooks, was very knowledgeable and friendly. I definitely recommend this to others.lbdealbaCouple on a Date★★★★★
06/11/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great Segway Tour!We have done two other other Segway Tours, one in Washington D.C. and the other in Ft. Worth. This was the best. I loved that they used earpiece communication for the tour. It really makes the tour flow smoothly. We thoroughly enjoyed all the Segway Tours we have done but I think this one was the best. They really made it a nice tour for my husband, me & my parents (who had never Segwayed before and LOVED it!)
Great Job Guys!
smisitaFamily Without Children★★★★★
06/10/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Fantastic, Loved itWe had a fantastic time ! I would highly recommend this tour. The instruction made us feel comfortable using the Segway. The guides were fun and knowledgeable and very concerned with our safety on the tour. We absolutely would do this again and it was well worth the money spent........bonhill52Family With Children★★★★★
06/09/2014Lakeside Segway Tour FUN TIMES! great way to see duluth!This was a fun experience. My mom and I made the arrangements with the owners to have a specialized time for a tour and they were super flexible. Then when the weather was bad, they moved the time for us again. Great people. The tour was fun and segways are an interesting device! Great company.fair0125Family With Children★★★★★
06/02/2014Segway Experience TourGreat first dateDecided to go on a Segway tour and take a gal out on a first date. It's a great way to ease tention and take the nerves down. It's a fun and exciting adventure. Highly recommend this to anyone.hild1990Couple on a Date★★★★★
05/30/2014Segway Experience TourBIRTHDAY SURPRISE !It was our granddaughters 16th birthday and we wanted to surprise her with something she hadn't done before.I was really nervous,but Joanne and staff were very helpful and reassuring the whole time. The Rose Garden and lake were beautiful and old homes fun to see on the way back. Couldn't have chosen a better route. The staff was always near if we needed help,yet we were given space to have fun and do our own thing. It was definitely a unique experience and worth the time and money. Thanks to the team,we had a lot of fun and would love to ride again!
p.s. Our granddaughter agreed !
pambergersonOther★★★★★
05/28/2014Lakeside Segway Tour birthday rideWe had a great time. They decorated my Segway with a banner. The person giving the tour was very good at describing the various places. The gentleman who owned the company was very helpful and made me feel comfortable on my Segway. We felt safe as they had a young college student "directing traffic." Lots of fun. I highly recommend this activity for everyone.MaryHipFamily With Children★★★★★
05/28/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great Way To See DuluthThe Segway tour of Duluth's waterfront was a blast! Even though we have been to the city and seen many of the sights we saw new places and learned things about Duluth that we did not know. Our two teenagers even broke out their smiles and had a great time!mattdianFamily With Children★★★★★
05/27/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Excellentexcellent value for the money and fun. Training provided in advance to make sure you are comfortable on machine.richearhartCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/22/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Great experience!Guides were very helpful and did a wonderful job showing us around Duluth. We would definitely do it again!!!kerriolsonCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/20/2014Lakeside Segway Tour Highly recommended!!My husband and I pegged this tour as the highlight of our trip! The guides were very informative and very helpful, as this was our first time using segways. They very much eased our nerves and by the end of the tour we felt like pros on the segways. Duluth is such a beautiful city and this was the most unique and enjoyable way to tour the city. We definitely recommend this tour to everyone! And cannot wait to visit again and tryout another Segway tour!mhargusCouple on a Date★★★★★
10/30/2013Lakeside Segway Tour So much fun!Highly recommend this Segway tour of Duluth. It is so much fun (even in cool, drizzly weather) and a great way to get a snapshot of Duluth. Our guide Travis was teriffic and very knowledgeable (and helpful when learning the Segway technique). Love the audio through simple ear piece. Now we need to come back to try the historic homes tour.LoriPomroyFamily Without Children★★★★★
09/28/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great way to see DuluthI stumbled upon this tour online and thought that this would be a fun thing to do. I had no idea how much FUN it was going to be. It was a blast!! If you are looking for something to do this is a MUST! Our guide Deb was full of info and was a great trainer on how to ride our Segway. My friend and I still can't quit talking about the amazing time we had. Be sure to dress warm if it's going to rain because you are still gonna go they don't cancel because it's raining. Haha.

I will definitely be doing this again when I go back. Great job guys you really have a great thing going.
THANK YOU!
Littleg1Group of Friends★★★★★
09/27/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Would have been great if it had not been raining.Travis and the tour were fine, but the weather made it hard to enjoy. It rained on us the entire time. I would have appreciated an offer to reschedule or cancel, but that did not happen.jshowalFamily Without Children★★★★
09/25/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great Anniversary Activity!My wife and I took a trip to Duluth to celebrate our first anniversary and the Segway tour was so much fun. We had a chance to explore the waterfront with ease and our tour guide kept us informed and laughing the entire time. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to explore the beautiful city of DuluthcolinperkinsFamily Without Children★★★★★
09/23/2013Lakeside Segway Tour A great time for everyone.Have been on Segway tours before, however, this was the most fun experience ever. Nearly two full hours on a Segway, cruising around the lake front in Duluth. Our tour guide made it special, with the live narration along the way. I would definitely recommend it for everyone.keithlaurinFamily With Children★★★★★
09/22/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Fun Informative TourThis was a great way to tour the Duluth Harbor area.melanies45Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/18/2013Historic Homes Segway Tour Enjoyable, entertaining, educational, funGreat tour. Enjoyed the guide's enthusiasm, personality and general feeling that she wanted to make my experience a good one. The tour information (Duluth classic homes) was detailed, informative and interesting.smanganCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/17/2013Lakeside Segway Tour It was absolutely fabulousOur guide deb Anderson was a plethora of knowledge of the local area - we were so very impressed!! At first I didn't think I could do it, but Deb made me feel comfortable, I felt GREAT! Hats off to Segway tours AND OUR AWESOME GUIDE, DEB, thank you.tndhunterCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/16/2013Lakeside Segway Tour extremely funThe Segway tour of Duluth was extremely fun. Well worth the cost, less expensive than any other place we wanted to do a Segway tour but didn't because of the cost. Riding/operating the Segway was easy after a 30 minute instruction session, safety was stressed. Tour guide was very knowledgable about Duluth. It was soooo much fun, I couldn't stop smiling even after the tour. Highly recommended, would be great when fall colors peak.MelindaDenisFamily Without Children★★★★★
09/11/2013Lakeside Segway Tour A Highlight of Our Trip to Duluth!We signed up for the 2 hour Canal Park tour on a whim as we were looking for something else to do while we spent the weekend in Duluth. It wound up being the highlight of our trip. Our guides were patient and thorough in getting our group up and running on the segways and took great care of us throughout the entire tour. Learning more about Duluth is fun, but honestly the best thing was zipping around on a Segway. My husband and I have already said that if we return we will do the historic homes tour and we plan to look for Segway tours in our hometown. I did fall off the Segway towards the end of the tour (completely my fault) and bruised my leg, but I have to tell you this: I would still do it again, even if it meant I had to take the fall again and live with a bruise for 3 weeks! It was THAT MUCH FUN! Thank you for making this the best part of our trip to Duluth!karamorleyCouple on a Date★★★★★
09/10/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great Time! Great Tour Guide!We would highly recommend this tour! It was a great tour of the Canal Park area of Duluth. Our guide Travis was awesome and shared many interesting and funny facts during the trip. We would go again without hesitation! Great value for the cost. Training on the use of the Segway PT was very good.Gregw58Couple on a Date★★★★★
09/07/2013Lakeside Segway Tour What a BLAST!Everything about this was great. Our tour guide was Deb Anderson, and she was terrific! After a short instruction period and training, AWAY WE WENT! It didn't take long to get the hang of it and become one with the Segway. We thought the 2 hours would be too much, but it was perfect. I can hardly wait to do it again! It's all I can talk about! DO IT!!!!!!!vanessenGroup of Friends★★★★★
09/06/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great ride!I had the pleasure to participate in 2 Segway tours from Duluth Glie. I did the lake tour and the historic homes tour. Riding a Segway is a unique experience and you really feel a sense of accomplishment when you are done. The lake tour is great. Not only do you learn a few things about Duluth you also get to ride through beautiful Canal Park. The smiles and envious looks you get are wonderful. I would highly recommend both yours to everyone. I will be doing it again next summer!SipsyiiIndividual★★★★★
09/05/2013Lakeside Segway Tour I enjoyed the ride and the people running the tourI have been to Duluth many times over the years, but I learned a lot more about the city from this tour. Good people running the tour. The Segways were a lot of fun and a good way to see the city.bjennrichFamily With Children★★★★★
09/04/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Fun way to tour the town!Our first segway experience and would do it again. We enjoyed the information and humor shared by the guide.MahowaldFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/29/2013Segway Experience Tourabsolute blastwhat a hoot! so fun for the entire family, a fun activity for teenagers.lisaberndtFamily With Children★★★★★
08/27/2013Historic Homes Segway Tour Fantastically fun adventure!!What an awesome way to see some of the great sights Duluth has to offer... especially the views they are breathtaking!! Riding a segwey is just plain fun and exciting!! Our guides kept us safe and gave us lots of information about our surroundings. I would highly recommend this activity!! Thank you Deb & Matt for such a wonderful ride!! Your patience paid off because we all had a really great time!!rromnesGroup of Friends★★★★★
08/25/2013Segway Experience TourIt was awesome!This is a great way to tour!sunmoonbeamFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/20/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Fun way to tour the lakeside area!Was super nervous at first especially going down small hills but the tour guides were great! They were right there if needed! My husband and I would definitely go again!Brenda102475Family Without Children★★★★★
08/15/2013Lakeside Segway Tour The Greatest Segway Tour!This tour was AWESOME! My boyfriend, his parents, his sister and her boyfriend and I went on a tour Monday, August 12th. We had done a tour in Chicago and couple years ago and this one blew it out of the water! We loved the hearing pieces. They didn't have them in Chicago and we couldn't hear anything he said. We loved that we were given a few opportunities to go off on our own and ride around. We would most definitely recommend this tour to other people!SdbrannenFamily Without Children★★★★★
08/11/2013Segway Experience TourA delightful afternoonWe went on the shorter of the two rides, and had a blast. First they take you through the training, and after 10 minutes or so, we were all confident! We had a really good time, and I plan on doing this again when some more friends or family come to town! The staff was knowledgeable, and fun, and they didn't mind answering extra questions. Highly recommend for adults looking for on off beat thing to try out! very "DULUTHY"Sco0ter378Group of Friends★★★★★
08/08/2013Historic Homes Segway Tour Best Tour in Duluth..!!We were the first group to do the historic homes tour and it was amazing..!! We had driven Segways on tours in Arizona and Florida prior to this, and this was by far the best one because of the hills and the views. Seeing and learning about all of the old homes was very interesting and many of the original owners or current owners we had a personal history with (that we didn't know about until the tour). We come to Duluth at least once a year and we are so happy that someone started doing Segway tours here. We will definitely be back to do the other 2 tours..!! Highly recommended and you won't regret this decision..!!anbr0503Family Without Children★★★★★
08/08/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Amazing!!!!!We had never been on a Segway before. We picked it up quickly and had an amazing time! The tour guide was awesome and friendly and had all kinds of information about the sights. I would do this activity again in a heartbeat and highly recommend it to anyone!Doogstr1Couple on a Date★★★★★
08/07/2013Lakeside Segway Tour So much fun!What a fun tour! The tour guides were awesome. We have lived in the Duluth area for 5yrs & the Segway tour took us to areas of Duluth we had never been to & learned some new things. The only problem is, now we all want Segways of our own!

It's a great way to get around & see some local sights. Well worth the money for the two hour tour.
lmnordquistFamily With Children★★★★★
08/06/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Favorite activity of the summerThe three early-teens in my group agreed that the segway tour was the best activity of the summer! Grandma thought so too. Our guide, Joe, did an admirable job. We will make this an annual event.anund666Family With Children★★★★★
08/05/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Very fun and informative.My girlfriend and I did the segway tour to check out the main attractions around Duluth. We are from the twin cities area. It was a cooler and blusterous day, but they provided gloves and rain ponchos for us. We ended up getting our own private tour since no one else was signed up. The guides were humorous and pretty well-informed on facts about the areas we toured. This was our first time riding segways, and it was a blast. Felt like a professional by the end of the tour! Would recommend this tour for the fun of riding the segway and a pretty quick and easy way to see main attractions the city has to offer.morb0018Couple on a Date★★★★
08/04/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Fantastic ~ highly recommend!Dear Duluth Gliders,

I just want to let you know our thoughts on the Segway tour of Duluth we took with you on June 12th of this year. My husband, John and his sister, Colleen and I all agree that it was the most fun we had in a long while. At first I was afraid I would not get the hang of it, but was encouraged by the fact that an 84 year old grandma did it. After a few practice maneuvers we started out and once I relaxed I did fine. It was quite obvious that a lot of thought had been put into the route and we hit many area highlights; however, I still can’t figure out how you got that 1000 foot freighter to pass through the canal at the exact time we were there to see it J While we had a great time hearing all the interesting info through our ear pieces, it was made even better by the attention to safety displayed by both the leader and the follow up guy. They always had our backs and took some great pictures, too. We were very pleased with our tour and believe that this option is a wonderful addition to all that Duluth has to offer.

Sincerely,
Marty Olson
ColleensimoOther★★★★★
08/02/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome tourGreat tour guides. The Segway was a unique way to tour the Duluth lakefront. Awesome experience.bplenderFamily With Children★★★★★
07/31/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Had a great time!Our guide Deb was great. Told interesting tidbits about the sites in a very entertaining way. Riding the Segway was so much fun. Would love to do it again!cherbwiOther★★★★★
07/31/2013Segway Experience TourA total blast!!Such a great time on our segue tour! The only drawback was......it was too short!! So wish we had booked the longer tour! We had so much fun and many laughs!! Our guides were amazing! Funny, courteous and safety orientated!! The next time we are in Duluth we are doing another tour......but longer this time!! I totally recommend this fun, fun activity!!susthe1955Family With Children★★★★★
07/27/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Good way to get around the Duluth downtown areaThe segway was fun and it was our first time using this vehicle. There's not that much to see in Duluth but what there was, we saw! We enjoyed our tour and the guides were great!latherFamily With Children★★★★★
07/27/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Best tour ever!We loved, loved, loved the Duluth Glides Segway tour! Ben and Deb were great guides (and patient instructors). Saw parts of Duluth that we would never have seen on foot and the Segway is so much fun. Was my son and my second Segway tour (first in was in Minneapolis), my husband's first. We highly recommend this "journey", best vacation decision we made for this trip! Thank you for a memorable experience!LizvanFamily With Children★★★★★
07/26/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Terrific time and a great way to see lotsMy fiance and I did a Segway tour of Duluth last weekend (July 2013) and had a blast! Fun, entertaining, and informative. What a great way to cover a lot of ground seeing the many interesting sites, trails, sculptures and gardens. Our two guides were terrific - fun, friendly, knowledgeable, safety conscious, but not total nannies either. We had the opportunity to ask plenty of questions, see plenty of sites, get some good food and entertainment recommendations, and even just some "play time" to zoom around on the Segways. Both of us really enjoyed ourselves and would strongly recommend others to check this out. Sure, it's a little pricey, but it's a fun and unique experience and well worth it in our opinion (we did the longer 2 hour tour). I expect we will do a Segway tour again in other cities we visit and I hope those guides and operations are as good as we experienced in Duluth.tgonyerCouple on a Date★★★★★
07/26/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great Fun & InformationNot only was the Segway a lot of fun to tour Duluth and a great way to see a lot in 2 hours, but our tour guide was great at telling us about Duluth and very enthusiastic.lewingFamily Without Children★★★★★
07/22/2013Lakeside Segway Tour best thing to do in duluth!wasn't sure about using a Segway, the staff made my husband and me feel comfortable, they guided us slowly at first to gain confidence and by the end of the tour we were zipping around, we wouldn't have been able to see all of Duluth's water front with out the Segways, we will do this tour every chance we get.catherineb08Couple on a Date★★★★★
07/20/2013Lakeside Segway Tour AwesomeA great tour of Duluth with a pair of terrific guides. Lots of history and great sites!Debl516Group of Friends★★★★★
07/17/2013Lakeside Segway Tour AwesomeThis was a great tour. My wife and I had always wanted to do a Segway tour and chose to do this in beautiful Duluth. We spent 5 days in the area and the Segway tour was the most memorable. The tour guides made certain we were comfortable on these great machines before we left and did a wonderful job of explaining points of interest along the way. It was a great relaxing experience and I would strongly recommend to anybody.DewarswCouple on a Date★★★★★
07/10/2013Lakeside Segway Tour We had a blast!Some years ago I passed up an opportunity to take a Segway tour of Annapolis, MD. I always regretted not doing so. I didn't make the same mistake this time around.

My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful time. After the two hour tour, I could have kept going for another two hours. The Segway is an amazing machine, more fun than a human being should be allowed to have.

Further, our guides were outstanding in every way. They were friendly, thoughtful and safety conscious; plus, they gave us a thoroughly enjoyable tour of Duluth on these extraordinary vehicles.

In short, I unreservedly recommend the Duluth Segway tour company to anyone who wants a great adventure.
Bbolton2Couple on a Date★★★★★
07/08/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Five Stars!My husband and I had a lovely day on our Duluth Glides tour! Ben and Deb gave thorough lessons before we started, so we felt very comfortable on the Segways. Ear pieces provided extra assistance to hear directions and fun facts about Duluth along the way. This is a very memorable way to take in Canal Park and soak in the Duluth sun and lake breezes. For the seagulls, ships, scenery, staff, and Segways, we highly recommend a Duluth Glides tour!Jodi2012Family Without Children★★★★★
07/02/2013Lakeside Segway Tour i would do it again, in a heartbeat!Such a wonderful experience. I went with my 15 1/2 yr old son, my friend & her son. The Segway tour was an effective way to spend quality time with our sons, have a little education on the area, laugh and have a blast! Honestly, it was the bomb! Our guides, Joe & Travis were funny, informative, helpful & interactive. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful afternoon.becums44Family With Children★★★★★
07/01/2013Lakeside Segway Tour A Blast--much more fun than a hot air balloon rideVery friendly and knowlegeable staff. They were very helpful. All three of us thoroughly enjoyed the tour and gladly recommend the experience for others.meadowlarkGroup of Friends★★★★★
06/26/2013Lakeside Segway Tour So much fun!I have been on multiple Segway tours throughout the country and this is by far the best! The scenery was better than any other tour. With their individual wireless audio ear pieces, we could hear the guide giving descriptions of all the sights that we were passing without having to stop and get off. Having two tour guides, a lead and rear, I felt safe even while crossing the two streets. It was a very educational, interesting, and fun tour!msipolaIndividual★★★★★
06/23/2013Segway Experience TourGreat experienceWe chose the one hour because we did not know how taxing it might be. Should have gone for the 2 hour. Our instructors/guides were great! It turned out to be easier than expectedgrandmajudeFamily Without Children★★★★★
06/21/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Very fun!!We had a blast!!! Tour guides were very informative. Saw things I have never seen before and I lived in Duluth most of my life! I would recommend this to everyone!! 5 ***** 30 if I couldCinder055Family Without Children★★★★★
06/14/2013Lakeside Segway Tour What a blast.Staff set up great opportunities to teach basics on 3 different levels. Felt very comfortable with training! Nice tour of duluth canal area. Deb was our leader & narrator, Matt was the safety man in the rear. Both were competent and friendly. Would we do it again? You betcha!!!!!Jrkr946Couple on a Date★★★★★
06/10/2013Lakeside Segway Tour What a fun way to see the lake front of Duluth, MNWe had a wonderful time on our Segway tour of the Duluth lake front area and rose gardens. Deb was a wonderful, informative tour guide and Travis did a fabulous job as well. The tour was relaxed and enjoyable. We covered a great deal of territory, from the rose gardens to the harbor area. There were ample opportunities to stop and look around, to ask questions, to take in the vistas which were fabulous. Deb even volunteered to snap photos of us on our Segways!

I was in a group of four, which included myself and my husband and another couple. I think we were all a little bit nervous about how well we would do on a two hour tour on an Segway, since none of us had ever used one before. But, Deb and Travis did a great job with instructions, helping to make sure we would be safe, taught us the Segway shuffle if our feet got tired. As it was, the two hours just flew on by! I think all of us agreed that we'd definitely consider going on another Segway tour and would heartily recommend one to friends.
Tgir74Group of Friends★★★★★
06/10/2013Lakeside Segway Tour The Segway Tour Was Awesome!I would highly recommend the longer Segway tour! The guides were very knowledgeable about the area and were very personable. I have lived in Duluth for 3 years and thought I knew most everything about Duluth, but they had some interesting facts about the history of Duluth! Getting on the Segway for the first time was different and kind of challenging, but after about 5 minutes it gets very easy! Highly recommended for any local or tourist of Duluth!borgx064Couple on a Date★★★★★
06/08/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Duluth GlidesMy wife and I were enjoying the nice weather in Duluth when we were visiting with the owner of Duluth Glides. We decided to give it a try and have been talking about it ever since. Definitely was the high point of our stay. Dave SternVirginia2856Other★★★★★
06/05/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Awesome experience!!We had a great time on our segway tour! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a fun way to explore the Duluth area!bethodegardCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/30/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Excellent Segway Adventure!My three grown daughters and I decided to take the longer Segway tour and we had so much fun. The guides, Joe and Travis, were helpful, patient, funny and respectful. I appreciated how the information given during the tour (we wore earpieces so we could hear Joe) was intermittent and not constant. It was just the right amount of interesting Duluth trivia, and enough silence to concentrate on the beautiful scenery and driving our Segways. We created a wonderful mother/daughters memory and would definitely like to Segway again. I highly recommend Duluth Glides, and hope those reading this will make their reservations soon! I posted pictures on my blog if anyone would like to see: http://www.justjulieb.com/three-sisters-and-a-moms-excellent-segway-adventure/JulieBalmFamily Without Children★★★★★
05/28/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Would do it again in a heartbeat!What a wonderful way to tour the lakefront and learn about the highlights. Info provided by the tour guides was very interesting and learned many things we didn't know about our own city! Great diversity in terrain and enjoyed the various spots we were able to 'freestyle' - this definitely added to the size of our SEGWAY SMILES!RMSorensenCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/23/2013Segway Experience TourThis was great.This was a fun thing.eanelsonFamily Without Children★★★★★
05/21/2013Segway Experience TourExcellentI brought my girlfriend out. She was skeptical at first but the staff made her feel right at home. I also made the mistake of booking incorrectly and the staff made the adjustments and has earned my eternal gratitude. One of my favorite things I have done since moving to duluth. Will recommend to all people and I want my own segway!KelleyfireCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/20/2013Segway Experience TourUniquie and Incredible Adventure!The guided tour was unique, and an incredible way to experience the Duluth Port and area highlights! Highly recommend this for all ages and at the very least, it's a definite MUST-DO for everyone's bucket list!RMSorensonCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/20/2013Lakeside Segway Tour A great activity to experience Duluth!Everyone in our group had a great time. The staff was excellent. Their instruction and knowledge of the segways was awesome. The tour was very informative of the Duluth area. The concern for our safety couldn't have been any better. It was lots of fun.grandpa6Group of Friends★★★★★
05/19/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Cold and rainy but a blast!I was so excited when I heard Duluth Glides was opening so I signed up for a tour as soon as I could! The day we went started out as overcast, but soon turned rainy. We were all soaking wet and freezing, but we still had a great time! The only thing I would say that they need to change is the audio system, the tourist last in line always seemed to be out of range and missed out on hearing wverything. Otherwise our tour was great and I'd reccomend it to anyone!newco044Group of Friends★★★★★
05/17/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Outstanding experience!We were greeted by very friendly and professional tour guides. We were given plenty of instruction to feel comfortable with using the Segway for the first time. The tour information was interesting and informative. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone who likes some fun and adventure.kltoloCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/16/2013Lakeside Segway Tour fun.felt safe upbeat tour guideHave tour guide talk more history..glacial lake agassiz andships gauling iron ore and the train in dump y ard. Did not like the headset..kept cutting out and thevwesther was to blame..get better headsets with more ranfe on them. A lot of fum otherwise. Have a better deals for couples..like half price.. or haveva couples ride clise to sunsetkfdahlGroup of Friends★★★★
05/15/2013Segway Experience TourLots of funLots of fun, very helpful and enthusiastic guides.HblodgettGroup of Friends★★★★★
05/15/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great fun!I really enjoyed learning how to ride the Segway. Being a native Duluthian, actual tour information took a backseat to the fun of the Segway. I DO, however, see how visitors will love these tours and learn all there is to know about the lakeshore.
Two thumbs up!
bethobrienFamily With Children★★★★★
05/15/2013Segway Experience TourGreat time!!I had such a fun time! It was very cool to be able to do this in the city that I love, very happy to see the company here. The tour guides were great and very knowledgeable. Now the weather just needs to warm up to make it perfect!eanelsonGroup of Friends★★★★★
05/15/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Absolutely AWESOME!I was a little nervous at first but really got the hang of it fast. I would definitely recommend paying the extra money and go on the longer tour. It's so much fun that you'll never want to stop. I'm hoping to go on another tour later in the summer. The tour guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and had quite a sense of humor. Made us very comfortable with the entire process. Thanks for an awesome experience!yost1cindyCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/15/2013Lakeside Segway Tour It was a lot of fun and I would recommend it!The guides need to remember that not everyone is comfortable going at the pace that they are going bc we are just beginners. They need to know the demographic of their group and adjust the speed. Also, don't ask if people need bathroom breaks. Just build it in and take a break bc people don't want to be that one person who stops the whole group if no one speaks up to say that they have to use the rest room. Other than that, it was a great experience and I would recommend it to people. It was fun and a great way to get out and see Canal Park.newgirlCouple on a Date★★★★★
05/10/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great experienceFirst time on a Segway and had a great time with a great and informative guide in Deb Anderson and Travis and Joe all made it a lot of fun. Great for even geezers.jmborakUnspecified★★★★★
05/10/2013Lakeside Segway Tour Great experience!Our group leader was knowledgeable and helpful. The other staff were kind and patient! Great trip--- so much fun!keleviGroup of Friends★★★★★
TOP